Fatherhood: That Real Child Support

I see a lot of fathers out here being present (and that’s kool), buying their children beautiful stuff and taking them kool places…. But after you come home from the mall, after you get out your nice car, after you come back from that kool place, you take your children back to an apartment that you don’t own. No disrespect, but I think it’s time for fathers to take that next step into mature fatherhood. You can buy your children all types of shiny stuff, but will it be worth anything after 6mo to a yr? If it will have little to no value after 10yrs, what are you really giving your child?… Popularity?!

All I’m saying is when I have children I will make sure at every step of their lives that I’m obtaining things that I can give them in the future, that nobody else would dare give them. I will never buy my child fancy clothing before I invested at least $50,000 in their college fund. I would never buy a fancy car (including rims and other stuff like that) before I bought my children a house to grow up in. I want to be able to give my daughter when she’s 18 stuff that the average boy her age can’t give her (like a house with equity). I want to be able to give my son stuff when he’s 18 that no average female his age can give him (shares of a profitable company).

Everyone should try to take their parenting skills to the next level, so mothers I hope you read this too. You don’t have to listen to me because I’m not a parent yet, but you know damn well I’m not telling you anything wrong.

Leave a Reply

