Should African Americans Follow Western Religions?

I’m not in the business of telling other adults what they should do, but I don’t follow western religions. I personally think that Christianity is one of the worse things that ever happened to Black people. Besides the lack of generalized common sense, Christianity is completely inconsistent. Christians are compulsive sinners who justify their lack of basic discipline with mortality. The single most important character in the Bible has been physically altered and no one cares about adherence. Church is more about riffraff, oppose to actually being a space for collective cognitive development. More often than not its members are politically unorganized, intellectually negligent, and financially illiterate. Pretty much everyone I know is a Christian and I attended several different churches growing up. I never liked the atmosphere as a child. It was too loud to think, too passive in particular areas, and they always seemed to give me the same recycled ambiguous answers….. I remember church being about Jesus from start to finish (unless they were gossiping). They never discussed current events, never discussed politics indepth, never discussed fundamental wealth building…. I’ve talked to church members about their pastor’s significance. Pastors are not active in their communities anymore. Last time I’ve talked to a pastor was the last time I went to church. Christians are bound by the walls of the church and psychologically isolated by inexplicable fear.

Not some shit I want to be apart of…

Leave a Reply

